Show Of The Week April 18-22

Hello once again, LASR friends!

It is that time once again…

Time for your LASR show of the week! This week we are featuring a wonderful little show called:

Rock on! 

Hosted by Cisco Aragon

Rock on! is aired Fridays from 4-5pm. Cisco plays all types of rock: from classic to new wave to progressive to indie to modern! What better way to kick off the weekend than with a good, cathartic line-up of rock? We can’t say we know!

A Bit About The Host…

Cisco is a first-Year Kinesiology major with a concentration in Pre-Physical Therapy, pursuing a minor in Hispanic Studies.

“I want to use this to pursue a career in Physical Therapy (duh!) and work with athletes and bilingual communities and hopefully more groups of people as well! A lot of the songs I get for my show are from playing clarinet and mallet percussion in my High School band. The more classic songs you hear are inspired by the songs I’d play, and get from listening to used Cassette Tapes (found at local thrift stores) on my Sony Walkman. I also play mallet percussion in the local Puyallup Valley Community Band; our spring concert will be on May 20th at 7:30pm at First Christian Church Puyallup. I love LASR because it gives me an opportunity to share the gift of music to you – the listeners! The team is great, the hours are great, I like to get the word out about this great genre of rock, and I think it’s showing results.”

Cisco’s Top Ten Song

Reelin’ in the years- Steely Dan

Best of you- Foo Figthers

I can’t get no satisfaction- The Rolling Stones

Walk this Way- Aerosmith

Moonage Daydream- David Bowie

Pump it up- Elvis Costello & The Attractions

Epic- Faith No More

Surrender- Cheap Trick

Black Magic Woman- Santana

Don’t stop me now- Queen

Thanks so much, Cisco! We are so happy to have you as one of our radio hosts! Keep up the great work! 

Be sure to tune in every week at http://www.plu.edu/lasr and follow us on social media!

Stay classy, Lutes!

-Your LASR team

Leave a Reply

